April 24 2014

Last night I decided to let the main “12” out of their pen into the backyard to see how they did “free ranging”. They did great. They really didn’t go to far from the pen and all of them went into the roost on their own. I think I have also decided to stay with just raising chicks. The main “12” have gotten used to me and don’t seem afraid. But Rhett and Scarlett both won’t let me near them. And that’s bad because I bought them hoping Libby could show them. Maybe they will have a few chicks and we can raise them. The older birds just seem very nervous. Hopefully they will get more used to us. It hasn’t even been a week yet. The more they see me and realize I am not going to hurt them maybe they will trust me more. They are such beautiful birds.

Posted on April 25, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

