May 7, 2014

Good morning. It’s another beautiful day. The chickie babies are all happy roaming around the yard. The babies are in their play pen and Rhett and Scarlett have their privacy fence in place. All is right in the Brewer chicken world. I usually open Rhett and Scarlett’s pen in the late afternoon to let them roam a little more, but they usually don’t go to far from their pen.I’m finding out that chickens like to stay where they feel most comfortable and safe.They really are amazing creatures. I got some flower planting done yesterday. I got a row of gladiolis (which is my favorite) and some daffodil and tulip bulbs put in the ground for next year. I got several pots planted with summer wild flowers that I am going to place around in my new flower garden. Not a whole lot more to report. It’s finals week so I have been studying more than being outside. I will be so glad when school is done for the term. I will be able to totally focus on the chickens and rabbits and my garden. I want to study some more on breeding both chickens and rabbits. I’ve seen some terrible pictures and heard terrible stories about how chickens are handled and I want to help them. I want to raise them and breed them with love and care, not just for the money, but for the experiance of being close to some of God’s creatures. He is a wonderful God that has given us all so much to wonder over and be thankful for.

This is the day the Lord has made. We will rejoice and be glad in it! Psalm 118:24

Image

Posted on May 7, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

