May 8,2014

What a day. Got up early this morning to go and take my psychology final. I am now done with school for the semester. Now I just sit and wait to see if I will get selected for the LPN program. I’m praying that God will provide the way for me if this is what he wants me to do. It sure is a warm one today, yesterday was too, but I am not complaining. I would rather it be a bit warm than cold. I am so over the cold. But the bugs are getting awful. Last week I could sit out on my porch everyday and watch the chickens, now I can barely walk out onto the back porch. While I was outside just now I swallowed a bug and one got in my eye, and I was only out there for a few minutes. I got our tiki torches out and I’m going to put the off stuff in them, I hope that helps get rid of some of those pesky bugs. I’ve got to much to do outside to be run in by the bugs.

Well I left the chickie babies outside last night in their new brooder. I was so worried something would happen to them, I woke up to make sure they were ok at least twice. After what happened to the white rocks last week I can’t help but worry. We also lost 2 of our 3 bunnies. One broke out of the pen and the other one died. We have no idea what happened. He was alive and fine one minute and then when we got home yesterday he was stiff as a board laying in the bottom of the pen. No marks or anything. I’m very confused on that one. Poor Libby was heartbroken, I felt bad for her. We might get another one or two tomorrow when we go back to Dinky’s. I’m also hoping to get a couple more roosters and hens. I really want some bantams. I almost bought some bantam silkies yesterday at Rual King, but I didn’t. I would like to have a couple more that are not chicks. They take so long to grow and I am starting to get impatient. I want eggs now that I can put in my incubator to try and hatch some. I guess we will see tomorrow.

For I can do all things through Christ, who gives me strength. Philippians 4:13

Image

Posted on May 8, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

