Chillaxin’

Awe—– the sun has come out. I got a whole mess of collard greens and different kinds of lettuce in the sink rinsing off. And I decided to sit on the back porch and watch the chickens for a little bit and relax and read my “raising chickens for dummies” book. Peyton(my chihuahua) got out back, (which I usually don’t let her because of the chickens), but I don’t think I am going to have to worry about it too much. Peta put her in her place real quick, since he is at least twice her size, instead of her chasing him around he chased her around the yard. It was actually pretty funny. I was worried she would hurt the chickens, but I don’t think Peta will let that happen. I don’t know if she will even want to go back there anymore. It is so nice to see the sun though. I have felt yucky all week with all this rain and sogginess. I did get all the chickie baby areas cleaned in the house.We have three different spots with chickens right now. Our small bathroom is home to the 4 week old barred rocks and 3 week old guineas, I made a brooder box for the 6 new chicks we got last Friday and Mama Padme and her brood are in a special box in my sons bedroom. It has definatly been a busy week trying to get them all where they need to be and having 3 teenagers that have after school activities I feel like I sometimes don’t get to stop. I can’t wait for school to be out for the kids for the summer. I will have some help with my morning chores and we can relax a lot more.We still have several more coops to build, so we just have to relax when we can. Being able to sit out on the back porch is one of my favorite ways to do that. Also taking a long hot bubble bath, which is where I am headed.

He gives power to the weak and strength to the powerless. Isaiah 40:29

Image

Peta

Posted on May 15, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

