May 17, 2014

There is so much to be done this weekend and I am beginning to think it’s not gona happen. Nick is off at Cole’s golf meet and I haven’t even got started today. We went to some yard sales this morning and didn’t really find much until the last one right by our house. I got some fencing to make me some tomato cages, some pvc pipe to make some waters for the chickens and a rabbit cage for Twix. That is the first thing I am going to do. Get Twix in his new cage. Then I am going to try ans start tilling the garden. I just hope its not too muddy. If I can’t do that I think I will transplant some of my tomatoes into bigger containers and try to sell them by the roadside. Grason and I put the little bantams into the run with the “12” this morning and peanut butter ( the other bantam rooster) man did they go at it. I didn’t realize just how small peanut butter is, but Harry is actually a lot bigger than him. The bigger roosters, Foghorn and PutPut acted like nothing was new. They didn’t even care that a new rooster was introduced to the flock. Maybe it’s because they are still kinda young, I’m not sure. They aren’t even crowing yet. Hopefully we will have some better accomadations for all of them by the time that happens. It’s just funny seeing this tiny bantam roo chasing the bigger ones. Well time to get to work. Have a great day y’all.

Posted on May 17, 2014, in Everyday, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

