May 23, 2014

I must say that I am super excited. I harvested all my lettuces, collards and other greens last night, and man did I get a lot. I started out with my usual garden basket and ended up having to use the wheelbarrow. It took me most of the night just to get it all washed off. Today I am going to bag it all up and get it ready to sell this weekend. Hopefully at the Farmer’s Market and in my front yard. I am also going to try and get some tomatoes ready to go for sale. I need to make some $$$$, We are going to Dinky’s tonight. I’m hoping we can find some stuff to help with all the coops we are building, I would also like to get just a few more laying hens. I’m thinking of taking a few of the ones I bought a few weeks ago back and trying to resale them. Bella, unfortunately hasn’t laid a single egg for us in 2 weeks, I’m thinking she might just be old. and Harry, the little banty rooster is just plain annoying and he is a bully to the other birds.I’ve read that it is best to just get rid of the bullies and things will calm down. I guess we will just have to see…..

Love is Kind 1 Corinthians 13:4

Image

My bountiful harvest

Posted on May 23, 2014, in Everyday, The Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

