May 29, 2014

Busy,busy,busy. What can I say. Having over 50 chickens, and a huge garden takes a lot of work and not too much computer time.  I have been working really hard to get the last of the garden planted. I planted about 25 cucumber and pickle plants yesterday, along with all my assorted squash and melons. Today I plan on getting the corn and beans in the ground. We finally got our pool open so maybe after I get done with all that work I will just jump in. It’s been pretty hot the last few days. It’s supposed to rain today, so I might be repotting all my tomato plants instead. Today is the kids last day of school. Yippy, now maybe I can get a little help around here. My kids are really great about helping out (as long as they get some free time too), which makes it great. They understand that it takes the whole family to make a homestead run smoothly. I am hoping that I am teaching my children how to be more self sufficient and how to use the land the way God intended for us to do.

Well I have 8 eggs that went into lock down this morning. I am so hoping to get at least a few new chicks out of this batch of eggs, even just 1 would give me hope. I got a new incubator and egg turner this week, so I am hoping to have the most optimal hatching rates soon.

Keep us in your prayers for a great hatch Saturday!!!! ❤

Great is the Lord. He is most worthy of Praise! No one can measure his greatness. Psalm 145:3

Posted on May 29, 2014, in Everyday, incubation and baby chicks, The Garden. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

