June 4, 2019

Well it’s started off to be a very soggy day. We had an awful storm pass through this morning at 3 am, because the thunder woke me up. And it looks like it’s going to be a wet,wet day. Although this is great news for the garden, it’s not so great for my Chicky babies. I hate to see them out there sloshing in all the big puddles, but I guess they don’t mind to much because they don’t really even try to get out of the rain. They have a huge porch they can get under but they seem to like to just keep going about their business of foruging and running around. some of my wee ones did get a little soaked yesterday, so we are keeping them inside for today. I have 20 eggs going into lock down on Saturday. I am so excited to maybe getting some more chicks. I will have to probably sell some of these guys though. Nick is going to have to get busy working on some more coops too. They are a bit crowed at night and I want them all to have plenty of room. The rain is actually helping right now with the flies. I just cleaned the coops on Saturday and they already need to be cleaned again. The flies are awful, but I have found a few ways to try and help keep them down a bit. I am going to try them today and I will report back on how things go.

Hope everyone has a great and productive day.

We love each other, because He first loved us. 1John 4:19

Image

Posted on June 4, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

